San Vicente, Palawan (History, Barangays, General Information)

San Vicente is a 1st class municipality in the province of Palawan, Philippines. According to the 2000 census, it has a population of 21,654 people in 4,174 households.

Brief History
San Vicente was formerly part of Puerto Princesa and Taytay. It became a separate municipality on June 21, 1961. The town was named after its patron saint.

San Vicente is politically subdivided into 10 barangays.

  • Alimanguan
  • Binga
  • Boayan
  • Caruray
  • Kemdeng
  • New Agutaya
  • New Canipo
  • Naporay
  • Port Barton
  • Poblacion (San Vicente)
  • San Isidro
  • Santo Niño

General Information
Area (sq. kms.): 1,463
Population (2000): 21,654
No. of Barangays:10
Income Class:First
District: First
Zip Code:5309
Area Code: 048

April 4-5 (St. Vincent Ferrer)